Ludica. was founded 2001 by choreographer Morgan Nardi and visual artist Naoko Tanaka after working together on the dance installation"Knoten". The interdisciplinary understanding of the collective, is that of a team that can be extended depending on the projects.
Ludica. cooperated with Grand Théâtre de la Ville Luxembourg, Kanuti Gildi Saal/Tallinn, Estonia; O espaco do tempo / Montemor-o-Novo, Portugal; La Ferme du Buisson/Noisiel, France; tanzhaus nrw /Düsseldorf, FFT Juta/ Düsseldorf and promoted by the Office for Culture of the state capital Düsseldorf, the Kunststiftung NRW, the Prime Minister of the Nordrhein-Westfalen, the Nationalen Performance Netz and the Italian Culture Institute of Cologne. Its productions were shown in Luxemburg, Tokyo, Tallinn, Paris, Düsseldorf, Köln, Hannover, Stuttgart, Krefeld, Bielefeld...
The first production of Ludica.Von Rosen, da beißt sie ab“ June 2002, has been awarded with the first prize „Tendances 2002“ at the festival „Cour de Capucins“,Luxembourg.
The production „1, (one comma)“ was one out of the 3 best productions of the year 2003 of the federal state NRW. It took part at the festival „Tanzstrasse 2004-Contemporary dance in NRW“. It was also performed at the opening of the exhibition „D/J Brand“ at the Museum of State University of Tokyo.
Ludica. took part at the „Colina – Collaborations in Arts”, art lab curated by Rui Horta in Düsseldorf. Two international projects came out of this cooperation:
2006 „Koko Doko”(Japanese „where is here“) a cooperation with Kubilai Khan Investigations and had its premiere at the festival TEMPS D'IMAGES at Paris.
In 2007 started a cooperation with Sven Kuntu (Tallin- Estonia), a composer/actor and founder of the Especially Sad Music Orchestra, for  the performance installation "the Corner".
Ludica. introduced with the video-performance „Koko Doko“ at BIENNALE D’ARTE DI VENEZIA 07, in the supporting programme Spazi Vitali (living spaces) in July 2007 and was invited with its latest production „THE CORNER“ to Dance Platform Germany 2010.

      Naoko Tanaka Morgan Nardi